Guys, a question. I moved here from Massachusetts, and in MA, if you buy a car from a private party, you are allowed to drive the car for 1 week while it is unregistered as long as you have a bill of sale (1 week from the date of the bill of sale this privledge ends).
What is the deal with North Carolina? I just bought a car (IS300) and was curious to know what the laws were here about it. I spent hours searching online, but found nothing.